Engineered Systems » Absorption chillers

Energy-efficient cooling

Flexible absorption chillers

Rising internal thermal loads, the increasing demand for comfort, the global warming debate as well as the changes in consumer behaviour are reasons for increasing cooling requirements.

Baelz absorption chillers are environmentally friendly, energy-efficient and flexible cooling systems. Two different models are available, named »Bee« and »Bumblebee« due to their colour. The capacity of the two systems ranges between approximately 50 and 160 kW.

The outstanding features of these systems are not only their compact and modern design and their dimensions permitting access through doorways, but the possibility to install them in both new and existing buildings. Their extremely fast reaction - from 25% to 100% performance in less than 10 minutes - and an efficient control system reduce operating and energy costs to a minimum.

Compared to electrically powered vapour-compression chillers, absorption chillers use thermal energy to provide cooling. Low driving temperatures of 55°C are sufficient to produce chilled water with temperatures down to 5°C.

Available heat, often excess heat from variable sources, such as district heating networks, CHP plants, waste incineration plants, solar power systems or even waste heat from industrial processes are suitable sources to provide economical cooling.

Using water as refrigerant and lithium bromide as solvent, absorption chillers manufactured by Baelz are a cost-effective, environmentally friendly, energy-saving and efficient alternative to conventional chillers.


Select the requested application for more information

Model Bee 50kW Model Bumblebee 160kW
Model »Bee« (50kW) Model »Bumblebee« (160kW)
  

 

Absorption cooling

 

 

     Pilot






back to top

Systemlösungen » Absorptionskälteanlagen

Energieeffizient kühlen.

Flexible Absorptionskälteanlagen

Der Anstieg interner Wärmelasten, der steigende Komfortanspruch, die Diskussion über eine mögliche Klimaerwärmung sowie das veränderte Verbraucherverhalten sind Gründe für den Anstieg des Kältebedarfs.

Baelz bietet Ihnen mit Absorptionskälteanlagen eine umweltfreundliche, energieeffiziente und flexible Anlage zur Kälteerzeugung. Hierbei wird zwischen zwei Ausführungen unterschieden: »Biene« und »Hummel«, so genannt auf Grund ihrer Farbgebung. Der Leistungsbereich der beiden Anlagen liegt etwa zwischen 50 und 160 kW.

Die Anlagen überzeugen nicht nur durch ihr kompaktes und modernes Design und der Türgängigkeit, lassen sich nicht nur in Neubauten, sondern auch in bestehende Gebäude integrieren. Sie reagieren zudem sehr schnell - von 25 % auf 100 % Leistung in weniger als 10 Minuten - und führen durch eine effiziente Systemregelung zu minimalen Betriebs- und Energiekosten.

Im Gegensatz zu Kompressionskälteanlagen, welche mit Strom betrieben werden, wird bei Absorptionskälteanlagen Kälte durch die Nutzung von Wärme erzeugt. Bereits geringe Antriebstemperaturen von 55°C genügen um Kaltwassertemperaturen bis zu 5°C zu erreichen.

Vorhandene, oft überschüssige Wärme, aus unterschiedlichen Quellen wie Fernwärmenetze, Blockheizkraftwerke, Müllverbrennungsanlagen, Sonnenkollektoren oder auch Abwärme industrieller Prozesse sind hier geeignete Mittel, um wirtschaftlich zu kühlen.

Mit Wasser als Kältemittel und Lithiumbromid als Lösungsmittel garantieren die Absorptionskälteanlagen von Baelz eine kostengünstige, umweltfreundliche, energiesparende und effizient arbeitende Alternative zu herkömmlichen Kälteanlagen.


Empfohlener Online-Artikel

process.de 1/2015
Verfahrenstechnik ›Thermische Verfahren
Kleiner, leichter, günstiger – Absorptionskälteanlagen im Trend ↗

Wählen Sie die gewünschte Anwendung für weitere Informationen

Typ Biene 50kW Typ Hummel 160 kW
Typ »Biene« (50kW) Typ »Hummel« (160kW)
  

 

Absorptionskälte Funktionsprinzip

 

 

     Pilot






Seitenanfang