Company » Mission statement

Baelz offers a wide range of components up to complete systems for heat transfer media. If heat is to be transferred by means of water, steam, or hot oil, Baelz is the partner of industry, district heating, and domestic heat supply, being at command of customers since 1896.

Ever since, Baelz technologies are providing services for economic application of heat energy and helping to save resources of any origin by their constructive bond with physics, thermodynamics, electrical engineering, and electronics.

Thus, Baelz technologies integrate those scientific disciplines based on the fundamentals of nature. Leaded to practical value by manifold effort of human mind in best German tradition of engineering, they stand for harmony of nature and technique – “Natur und Technik in Harmonie”.

Natur und Technik in Harmonie
copper The material of copper has accompanied us through time: The master coppersmith Wilhelm Baelz founded the company in 1896, and at that time already helped to save energy in industrial plant engineering. Today, copper is still used in Baelz heat exchangers, such as in the district heating network in Paris. Four thousand plants with good condensate cooling and thus high energy savings according to the Baelz-thermodynamic® process have been used in this network. Or Modulo - the modular steam heat exchanger in copper exclusively: With unit advantages for flexibility and efficiency. nature Nature as an example: In a tree, the sap gets into the smallest ramifications of a leaf, in perfect hydraulics. In the same way, Baelz jet pumps Jetomat® ensure the distribution of heating water in dozens of heating circuits using one electric pump only. Thus saved: investment costs, and electricity and CO2 during operation.
     
electronics Baelz develops all components including the electronics and software in the Baelz controllers. They are used all over the world - from facility management in schools in southern Germany to industrial control circuits in textile machines in China. atmosphere This link of protection of the atmosphere and utilisation of engineering is typical in Baelz systems, ensuring the efficient flow of energy in the form of heat carriers, such as steam, hot water or thermal oil.

     Pilot






back to top

Unternehmen » Leitbild

Baelz bietet ein breites Spektrum von Komponenten bis hin zu kompletten Systemen für Wärmeträger. Soll Wärme mittels Wasser, Dampf oder Thermalöl übertragen werden, so empfiehlt sich Baelz seit 1896 als Partner der Industrie, Fernwärme und Haustechnik.

Baelz-Technologien stehen seit jeher im Dienst der wirtschaftlichen Wärmeenergieverwendung und helfen seit Jahrzehnten beim Sparen von Ressourcen aller Art durch ihre konstruktive Nähe zu Physik, Thermodynamik, Elektrotechnik und Elektronik.

Somit vereinen sie diese Disziplinen der Wissenschaft auf sich, die auf den Grundlagen der Natur basieren. Damit sind sie, nutzbar gemacht durch vielfachen Einsatz des menschlichen Geistes in bester deutscher Ingenieurtradition, Ausdruck von Natur und Technik in Harmonie.

Natur und Technik in Harmonie
Kupfer Der Werkstoff Kupfer begleitet uns durch die Zeit: Kupferschmiedemeister Wilhelm Bälz gründete das Unternehmen im Jahr 1896, und half schon damals mit industriellem Anlagenbau Energie zu sparen. Auch heute noch ist Kupfer in den Baelz- Wärmeübertragern im Einsatz, zum Beispiel im Dampf-Fernwärmenetz von Paris. Dort arbeiten 4000 Anlagen mit guter Kondensatauskühlung und somit hoher Energieeinsparung nach dem Verfahren Baelz-thermodynamic®. Oder Modulo – die modularen Dampf-Wärmeübertrager in Monometall Kupfer: Mit einzigartigen Vorteilen für Flexibilität und Effizienz. Blattader Die Natur als Vorbild: In einem Baum gelangt der Lebenssaft bis in die kleinsten Verästelungen eines Blattes, in perfekter Hydraulik. Ebenso sorgen Baelz-Strahlpumpen Jetomat® für die Verteilung von Heizungswasser in dutzende Heizkreise mit nur einer elektrischen Pumpe. Dadurch eingespart: Investitionskosten, und im laufenden Betrieb Strom und CO2.
     
Platine Baelz entwickelt selbst, bis hin zur Elektronik und Software in den Baelz-Reglern. Diese sind weltweit eingesetzt, von der Gebäudetechnik in Schulen in Süddeutschland bis zu industriellen Regelkreisen an Textilmaschinen in China. Wolken Diese Verzahnung von Klimaschutz und Techniknutzung ist typisch in Baelz-Systemen für den effizienten Fluss von Energie in Form von Wärmeträgern wie Dampf, Heißwasser oder Thermalöl.

     Pilot






Seitenanfang