Processes » Desuperheater

Baelz-vapordynamic

This jet pump with internal recirculation either as a pressure reducer - hot steam cooler or as saturated steam or wet steam generator - has the following advantages compared to the standard hot steam coolers on the market:

• They produce the saturated steam without any overheating; of course they can also generate hot steam or wet steam. The internal recirculation system permits this option.

•  Within the load range of 2 to 100 per cent, it has a high quality / precision of pressure and temperature control, provided the right water injection valve has been chosen.

• Very good spraying action of the water injected (completely desalinated water !).

Maximum load

The primary steam passes into the nozzle with a speed of 665 m/s. Then, it expands in the diffuser which results in a speed of approx. 300 m/s for the mixture of steam with water droplets.

In the nozzle, the cooling water is sprayed in droplets with a diameter of 0.75 mm. The steam decreases the drops to 0.04 mm, which means that a drop of 0.75 mm is divided into 6,592 droplets of 0.04 mm. Thus, the exchange surface for evaporation is increased by factor 19.

Minimum load

The process is similar. The steam passes through the almost closed nozzle at a speed of 665 m/s. For this load, the nozzles sprays drops of 1.3 mm and the steam turns the 1.3 mm drops into 206 droplets of 0.22 mm, thus an increase of the exchange surface is ensured which renders good evaporation even for such small load.

Desuperheater
Desuperheater
Desuperheater

 

 

     Pilot






back to top

Verfahren » Heißdampfkühlung

Baelz-vapordynamic

Diese Strahlpumpe mit interner Rückführung, entweder als Druckreduzierer - Heißdampfkühler oder als Sattdampf- oder Nassdampferzeuger eingesetzt - hat, verglichen mit den Standardheißdampfkühlern, die auf dem Markt zu finden sind, die folgenden Vorteile:

• Sie erzeugt den Sattdampf ohne jegliche Überhitzung; selbstverständlich können Sie auch Heißdampf oder Nassdampf erzeugen. Die interne Rückführung bietet diese Möglichkeiten.

•  Innerhalb des Lastbereiches von 2–100% besitzt sie eine hohe Qualität/Präzision bei der Druck- und Temperaturregelung, vorausgesetzt das Wassereinspritzventil ist richtig ausgewählt.

• Sehr gute Zerstäubung des eingespritzten Wassers (vollentsalztes Wasser!)

Maximallast

Der Primärdampf geht mit einer Geschwindigkeit von 665 m/s in die Düse über. Dann dehnt er sich im Diffusor aus, was für das Gemisch aus Dampf mit den Wassertröpfchen zu einer Geschwindigkeit von ca. 300 m/s führt.

Das Kühlwasser wird in der Düse in Tropfen mit einem Durchmesser von 0,75 mm zerstäubt. Der Dampf verkleinert diese Tropfen auf 0,04 mm. Das bedeutet, dass ein Tropfen von 0,75 mm in 6.592 Tröpfchen von 0,04 mm zerstäubt wird. Dadurch wird die Austauschoberfläche für die Verdampfung mit Faktor 19 vergrößert.

Minimallast

Das Verfahren ist ähnlich. Der Dampf strömt mit einer Geschwindigkeit von 665 m/s durch die nahezu geschlossene Düse. Für diese Last zerstäubt die Düse das Wasser in Tropfen von 1,3 mm und der Dampf macht aus den 1,3 mm-Tröpfchen 206 Tröpfchen von 0,22 mm; somit kommt es zu einer Vergrößerung der Austauschoberfläche, die auch für eine solch kleine Last eine gute Verdampfung gewährt.

Sattdampferzeugung
Sattdampferzeugung
Sattdampferzeugung

 

 

     Pilot






Seitenanfang